From Me to He then WE

Hey guys I’m going to leave the next installment of Go For Broke until next week. I want to talk to about something that is hard for me to talk about. This week has been hard for me and no one really know because it is hard for me to share my feelings with others. I rather worry about other people than myself that myself sometimes. I put other people in front of me and help them out before I search for help for myself.

I have been happy with everything in my life at the moment. I have a job that works with my school schedule, great friends, this blog, family, and my wonderful girlfriend who I don’t deserve. At the same time I am and struggling with things that I rather not let people in on. People look at me sometimes as this very happy guy who looks at the bright side to things, when in reality, it is not the case.

I have had a “thorn in my side” for a while now and I have been dealing with instead of putting it off. It has been hard and I have relapsed back into it a few times. I have felt very apathetic about everything in my life. Apathetic about school, work, and many other things. I have not been right with God for a bit. I have felt stagnant and lukewarm for Christ. I have been running from Him because I feel as if he is ignoring me, but it is more that I have not been listening to him because I don’t want to face the truth. I want MY TRUTH AND MY WAY! I am like a child saying no and mine because it is about me.

That’s the thing….. It is not about me, it is about Him. He is the one that gives strength. It is He who sheds light on the darkness. It is about what He wants to do with me. I do not go before. He walks in front the entire time. He brings hope to those who are searching for something to fill the void. Something that bring Love to our lives. He brings Grace. We do not deserve it. HE BRINGS NOT OUR TRUTH, BUT HIS TO SAVE US FROM OURSELVES!

I am made new in his grace. I am made whole through him. I am saved through his sacrifice. We are always together. He is my strength when I need it the most.

Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or danger, or sword? As it is written, “For your sake we are being killed all the day long; we are regarded as sheep to be slaughtered.” No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Rom 8:35-39

Leave a comment